List of Counties Without Electricity Tuesday, this week

Kenya Power has issued a notice to customers in specific areas across Nairobi, Nyeri, and the Coast region regarding planned power interruptions scheduled for Tuesday to facilitate system maintenance.

According to the public notice released on Monday evening, the electricity supply will be temporarily suspended for eight hours, from 9 am to 5 pm.


42 open positions in government agencies are announced

In Nairobi, the interruptions will affect customers in Riverside Drive, Githogoro, and Karura. Riverside Drive areas, including the German High Commission, Uganda High Commission, and Riverside Mews, among others, will experience interruptions. Similarly, installations along part of Mzima Springs Road, Tende Drive, Strathmore School, and various residential and commercial properties will also be affected.

In Githogoro, homes and businesses along part of Northern Bypass and Githogoro village will experience interruptions. Additionally, offices in Karura Forest, such as Kenya Forest Services and KEMFRI, will be affected.


The government posts 64 positions at three state-owned companies

In Nyeri County, areas around Ring Road and Ngangarithi will experience interruptions, including parts of Nyeri town, Kamukunji, and various educational institutions and commercial establishments.

At the Coast region, only customers around Mtondia, including Tezo, Chumani, and Mtondia Quarries, will experience interruptions.

Kenya Power emphasized the need for these interruptions to facilitate essential maintenance work and apologized for any inconvenience caused to customers.

About this writer:


My name is Ozymandias, King of Kings; Look on my Works, ye Mighty, and despair! Nothing beside remains. Round the decay